← HostLaunch Docs

How the Team Feature Works

The Team feature is limited to the Professional plan. You can upgrade to the Pro plan in your account settings.

The HostLaunch Professional plan includes the ability to have multiple team members with different permission levels, as well as their own logins. The team feature is perfect for hosting companies with multiple employees.

Roles

The Team feature offers two roles:

  • Administrator - Can do everything the owner of the account can do, except for change company-level settings. Can add/remove other team members, and can add their SSH public key to customers' server.
  • Support Agent - Can't make changes to any settings, or add their SSH public key to customers' servers. Useful for low-level support staff.

Adding a Team Member

To set up your team members, follow the instructions below:

  1. Log into your HostLaunch owner/administrator account.
  2. Click the gear icon in the upper right corner.
  3. Click Team Settings.
  4. Click Invite Member.
  5. Enter the employee's name, email address, and select their role.
  6. Click Invite Member.
HostLaunch will send an email to the address provided. The employee should follow these steps:
  1. Click the verification link in the email from HostLaunch.
  2. Enter a secure password.
  3. Click Accept Invitiation.

That's it! The employee now has access to HostLaunch with the desired permissions.

Removing a Team Member

If you need to remove a team member from HostLaunch, follow these steps:

  1. Log into your HostLaunch owner/administrator account.
  2. Click the gear icon in the upper right corner.
  3. Click Team Settings.
  4. Click on the team member's email.
  5. Click Remove Member.
  6. Confirm the member removal in the modal window.

The team member has been removed from your HostLaunch account.

Last updated: November 8, 2020

Launch your hosting company now.