Account deletions are permanent and cannot be undone. Please be certain that you wish to proceed with the steps below!
In order to delete any account, you must first delete all servers under that account.
First, navigate to the customer's page in HostLaunch and use the drop-down menu in the top-right to select Delete Account.
If any servers are still assigned to this account, you'll receive an error indicating servers are present and will not be able to proceed until that is done.
When all servers are deleted, you will be able to delete the customer's account. After selecting Delete account from the drop-down menu, a confirmation pop-up appears to make sure the action is what you intend.
If you are absolutely certain, click Delete Account and it will be removed. Successful deletion is indicated by a green pop-up in the top-right.