← HostLaunch Docs
How to Delete Your HostLaunch Account
We're sorry to see you go! Here are the steps to delete your HostLaunch account.
Please note that it is not possible to undo any customer account or server deletions referenced in this guide.
Additionally, the deletion of your HostLaunch account is permanent and cannot be undone. Please be certain that you wish to proceed with the steps below!
- Log into your HostLaunch account.
- Delete any active servers and
- Click the gear in the top right corner to view its drop-down menu.
- Click Company.
- From the left navigation menu, click Delete.
- If you haven't deleted all customer accounts, you'll receive a notice to do so before deletion. Please see step 2 above.
- If all servers and customer accounts have been deleted, the deletion screen will appear.
- Type the name of your company exactly as it is displayed, which will appear just above the text box. Be sure to match lower-case and upper-case letters
as it is case-sensitive.
- When the deletion completes, you'll be taken to the HostLaunch login page and a green pop-up box confirming success will appear in the top-right corner.
- Your account is now permanently deleted.
Last updated: April 14, 2020